Awards & Recognition

Realtor® of the Year Award

Do you know an outstanding Minnesota Realtor® who has dedicated their time and talent to improve the industry, the Realtor® organization, and their community? 

If so, we encourage you to nominate them for the 2024 Minnesota Realtor® of the Year. The annual honor recognizes a member whose outstanding work advanced the entire Minnesota real estate industry. You can submit as many nominees as you wish. PLEASE NOTE: Part of the criteria for this award is the nominee’s state association involvement over the past 12 months. 

The deadline for nominations is Friday, August 23, 2024. 

The recipient will be announced and recognized at the 2024 UNITE! convention held in Duluth from September 25–26. Recipient will also be recognized in Boston at the NAR NXT conference in November (if they plan to attend)! Nominate through the button below.


Contact Carrie Andersen at 952-912-2672 or by email at

Man Huynh

2023 Award Winner

Man Huynh
Edina Realty, St. Paul

Amy Peterson

2022 Award Winner

Amy Peterson
Edina Realty, Blaine

Kath Hammerseng

2021 Award Winner

Kath Hammerseng
Edina Realty, Plymouth

Geri Theis

2020 Award Winner

Geri Theis
Scenic City Realty, Redwood Falls

Todd Shipman

2019 Award Winner

Todd Shipman
Lakes Sotheby’s International, Edina

Patty Zuzek

2018 Award Winner

Patty Zuzek
Four Sale Real Estate, Burnsville

Len Sarvela

2017 Award Winner

Len Sarvela
Real Estate Masters, Duluth

Past Recipients

2016 Cory Ehlert, Minneapolis Area
2015 Rod Helm, Minneapolis Area
2014 John Smaby, Minneapolis Area
2013 Deb Greene, Minneapolis Area
2012 Deanna Wiener, St. Paul Area Association
2011 Budd Batterson, Minneapolis Area
2010 Wayne Gilbert, St. Paul Area Association
2009 Daryl Braham, Fargo Moorhead Area Association
2008 June Wiener, St. Paul Area Association
2007 Dan Wagner, Southeast Minnesota
2006 Jim Cormier, St. Paul Area Association
2005 Lynn Leegard, St. Paul Area Association
2004 Roger Danielson, Greater Lakes Association
2003 Fran Davis: Minneapolis Area
2002 Barry Gillespie, Southeast Minnesota
2001 Jim Stanton, St. Paul Area Association
2000 John Anderson, Minneapolis Area
1999 Shirlee Heitz, St. Paul Area Association
1998 Sheila Holley, Greater Lakes Association
1997 Howard Sturm, Southern Twin Cities Association
1996 Todd Grill, Minneapolis Area
1995 David May, St. Paul Area Association
1994 Marjorie Nolan, Greater Lakes Association
1993 Mark Vanyo, Fargo Moorhead Area Association
1992 Dick Hexum, Rochester Area Association
1991 Sandy Patterson, Minneapolis Area
1990 Gary Groteboer, Rochester Area
1989 Dianne Omdahl, Eastern Minnesota Association
1988 Marilyn Stewart, Southeast Minnesota
1987 Jerry Teeson, St. Paul Area Association
1986 Frank Kottschade, Rochester Area Association
1985 Ed Anderson, Minneapolis Area
1984 Don Kvasnicka, Southern Minnesota Association
1983 Joe Borich, Southern Minnesota Association